What happens when NFL stars clash over national anthem protests

With some notable exceptions, the NFL’s anthem protests have centered around two main issues: racial injustice and police brutality.

With that in mind, we thought we’d take a look at the major players in the league’s history in order to get a better sense of who’s involved.

NFL players have never wavered in their support for the Black Lives Matter movement, which advocates for the rights of people of color.

The NFL Players Association, in a statement, says “our position is clear.

We do not stand for disrespect of our flag.”

As such, the anthem protests are often framed in the context of race.

Here’s a look back at some of the most significant anthem protests: 1967: The Chicago Bears lead the NFL in playing time.

They led the league in playing in all 82 regular-season games, finishing the season with a 7-9 record.

The Bears were on a roll heading into the season.

In 1967, they won the NFC North, clinching the division for the first time in franchise history.

In a controversial decision, the league imposed a 10-game suspension for the team’s owner, John Elway, for violating the league-imposed policy against racial discrimination.

The league reinstated Elway and the Bears to the playoffs.

The team won the first Super Bowl in the history of the league.

1968: The Seattle Seahawks lead the league with a 5-1 record.

They won the AFC West title.

The following season, they beat the New England Patriots in the Super Bowl to win the division title.

They finished 8-8 and were in last place.

They lost to the Oakland Raiders in the playoffs, which ended in a loss in the final minute.

1970: The Kansas City Chiefs lead the AFC with a 6-2 record.

In 1970, they played the New York Giants in the AFC Championship Game.

The game was played on the opening night of the new season.

The Chiefs lost, 27-27.

1971: The Oakland Raiders lead the NFC with a 4-1 start.

They finish the season 9-7, finishing 7-10.

They play the Dallas Cowboys in the NFC Championship Game in the first of a three-game series.

The Raiders win, 27 and the Cowboys lose, 24-21.

1972: The Green Bay Packers lead the Super 10 with a 9-2 start.

The Packers finish the regular season with an 8-5 record.

Aaron Rodgers leads the Packers in passing yards and touchdowns, while ranking second in total offense with 1,531.

The next year, the Packers make the playoffs and are the first team to do so since the 1980 season.

1973: The Cleveland Browns lead the division with a 3-1 mark.

The Browns are the only team to finish in the top five of the NFC South.

The year after the Browns beat the Miami Dolphins, owner Dan Rooney and coach Buddy Ryan both resign from the team.

The Dolphins lose the NFC East to the Atlanta Falcons, who are a 3.5-point favorite in the division.

The Falcons lose the AFC North to the New Orleans Saints, who win their division.

After losing to the Falcons, the Browns lose their first playoff game in six seasons.

The season ends with the Browns losing to New England in the NFL Championship Game at the Meadowlands.

1974: The Dallas Cowboys lead the Western Conference with a 10.5% win percentage.

They start the season 10-6, finishing 9-5.

In their first six games, the Cowboys beat the Philadelphia Eagles, Cincinnati Bengals, Minnesota Vikings, Detroit Lions, Atlanta Falcons and Washington Redskins.

The Cowboys lose the first two games, but they win three more, beating the Green Bay and New England teams.

1975: The Cincinnati Bengals lead the Eastern Conference with an 11.8% win rate.

The Bengals win three straight to finish the year 10-7.

The AFC East Division title is awarded to the Bengals.

1976: The Washington Redskins lead the West with a 11.4% win chance.

The Redskins finish the schedule with three straight wins, beating Oakland, San Francisco and New York.

The final regular season game is a home playoff game against the Los Angeles Rams.

Washington wins the division, but loses the NFC West title to the Dallas Texans.

1977: The Philadelphia Eagles lead the South with a 16.2% win probability.

They are 8-2 heading into their bye week.

In an unusual move, owner Don Shula signs a two-year contract extension with a salary cap of $7.5 million, giving him the right to keep all of the team salary cap money he’s earned during the season until the end of the 2020 season.

They end up with a $10.7 million salary cap, which makes them one of the highest-paid teams in the National Football League.

1978: The San Francisco 49ers lead the AFL with a 23.6% win margin.

The 49ers finish the team schedule with a record of 10-5